Microsoft is making significant changes to the Windows 11 update and completion process. Nowadays, customers have more control, and the system is more efficient.
More control over your preferences and re-engagement.
Based on the information from Windows Latest, the required update KB5120998, released on September 27th, brings significant improvements to the completion of the work and re-installation of the operating system. The main change lies in the fact that the system will no longer automatically install updates in the event of an emergency crash or restart of the computer.
Previously, if a user pressed the “Enable” button, the system could print the installed update in the background or after downloading it. This led to an unexpected re-engagement of the building, apparently without planning. The new approach clearly separates standard life operations from renewal processes.
Now, when you say “Plug it in”, just plug it into the device. If you select “Re-enable”, the system will be re-enabled without installing an update. To install updates before completing the work, you will need to explicitly select the “Update and restart” or “Update and restart” options..
These changes have begun to be tested by Microsoft as early as this year, near the first release of Windows 11 Build 26300. 8289. The new non-binding update has expanded the number of test tools, and the remaining version of these functions will be integrated into the upcoming cumulative updates, which will be released from the “Secondary patches”.
Optimization of the renewal process.
In addition to reducing its interaction with the customer, Microsoft is also reconsidering the way it organizes Windows Update.. Starting to update, what will come out of 28 linya 2026 roku, consolidated driver system, update. NET, firmware and thousands of security updates. What you need to know is to change the number of necessary updates associated with the installed upgrades.
Improved bedtime behavior.
The update for September 27 also changes the behavior of the system under sleep mode. Previously, if a user manually switched devices to hibernation mode, the system could automatically exit it to complete the update, and after installing them, it would become uninstalled.
Now, since the automatic sleep mode is set to “No”, devices that are manually switched to sleep mode will automatically return to the new mode after the update is completed.
When you change your clicks, you can use Windows 11 to make Windows 11 more user-friendly and transferable, giving your customers greater control over the update processes and installations..
Dzherelo: https://www. ithome. com/0/998/697. htmWindows 11: read the new rules of engagement and reinvention on the HiTech website. Expert.