Ex-FIFA referee: In the episode Srna-Garmash the judge made a mistake twice, and there was no penalty

18 May 2017, 14:09 | Football
photo football.ua
Text Size:

The famous Ukrainian referee Miroslav Stupar analyzed the episodes involving Dario Srna, which could entail the removal, and the appointment of a penalty in yesterday's match Shakhtar-Dynamo in the final of the Cup of Ukraine.

First yellow card.

55 minutes. Standard at the gates of Dynamo. Rakitsky punches into the wall, the first one on the selection - Captain Gornyakov. Srna unsuccessfully handles the ball and he bounces off from him a few meters. The first to the ball has time Besedin and prokidyvaet it forward - at Dynamo there is a counterattack. Srna is late and beats at the feet of the Ukrainian.

Miroslav Stupar: "One hundred percent card. Horvath and ripped off the attack, and played fairly rude. The arbitrator did the right thing ".

74 minutes. Struggle between Sna and Garmash for the ball near the corner flag on the half of the field of the Miner. Srna first covers the ball and falls. Was there a violation from Garmash? Then another question. But the judge does not whistle. The fight continues, and the Ukrainian selects the ball from the Croat. He, lying down, beats Denis, who has already seized the ball, on the legs.

Miroslav Stupar: "Srna took possession of the ball near the corner flag. Garmash attacks him with a push in the back. And this is a violation of the rules. Yes, a minor, but all the same violation, because you can not play like that. If Trukhanov recorded a foul here, nothing further would happen. But since he missed this violation, further Srna, already lying on the ground, hit at the feet of Garmash. And it was supposed to be an obvious yellow card for the Croats. Of course, Trukhanov knew perfectly well that Dario already has one yellow, and acted classically for Ukrainian referees - with the fear of removing the top players of our championship, as if they were special. I'm sure if it was a player of any other team, without such a loud name and image of the star, he would immediately be shown a second yellow.

Separately - about Garmash's push in the back of Srna. So, Dario covered and blocked the ball body. A football player who owns and blocks the ball can be pushed only into the allowed part of the back (in the area of ??the shoulder blades) solely by the shoulder, not by the hands, or to play against it with the shoulder in the shoulder. But Garmash pushed the Croat clearly not with his shoulder - he just approached the opponent and pushed away from behind. Yes, this is a small foul, but he was. Further, Srna did not even try to seize the ball again when he was already at Garmash, and simply responded emotionally to a violation of the Ukrainian. And this was already drawn to the second warning.

That is, the referee in the episode on the 74th minute was mistaken twice. At first, he did not fix Garmash foul on Srna, and after, once the game went on, did not show the second yellow card to Srna for a rough game ".

Separately, Miroslav Stupar commented and the appointment of a penalty to the gates of Dynamo in the opening of the match:.

"This penalty reminded me of the times when we also played football. Then any ball hit in the hand caused the same reaction - the judge decides everything, and the players silently continued to play. Today, all stop, raise their hands up, shout and demand a penalty.

Yes, it is obvious that the ball fell into Pantich's hand - I do not deny. But this is not an excuse for assigning an 11-meter strike. Because the penalty should be assigned in cases where a football player plays with his hand in the ball, creates contact with it with the help of the hand. But Pantic did not create any help himself to stop this ball. Because he just did not see him.. Obviously, in that episode the ball found a hand, that is, it was the movement of the ball to the hand, and not the hand to the ball. Second - the ball got Pantic in the hand, when he landed, when the defender was in the unsecured position, and in it, of course, the hands at the seams can not be kept - they will be placed either aside or somehow differently. In arbitration there is such a thing - an unexpected ball.

And it was exactly this situation, because the player did not see it and just landed after the jump. In addition, it should be borne in mind that the distance between the Serb and the hitters was minimal. And the last thing: could a footballer avoid contact with the ball? Of course not - because of all the above reasons. Because there are a number of reasons to believe that the penalty was appointed wrongly ".

Anatoly Volkov, Football. Ua Author: Anatoly Volkov.




Add a comment
:D :lol: :-) ;-) 8) :-| :-* :oops: :sad: :cry: :o :-? :-x :eek: :zzz :P :roll: :sigh:
 Enter the correct answer